Academic Calendar

ACADEMIC CALENDAR (JULY 2018– DECEMBER 2018)

 

1

Commencement of Session

(Odd semester)   

01/08/2018 (Wednesday) (3rd, 5th & 7th)

 

16/08/2018 (Thursday) – 1st semester B.Tech.

 2.

Induction Program

16/08/2018 to 07/09/2018 -1st Semester B.Tech

3

Class Test – I (to be conducted by respective Deptt./college)

Sep. 24, 25 & 26, 2018(for all courses except B.Tech (1st year)

Oct.15,16&17,2018 (B.Tech 1st year)

4

Dispatch of letters regarding shortage of attendance (less than 75%) to the Parents by the concerned Chairperson of the University Teaching Department (with a copy of list of such students to be maintained by Department)

2nd week of October, 2018

5

Students Feedback by concerned Chairperson of University Teaching Departments

Oct. 8, 2018 (Monday)– Oct. 15, 2018 (Monday)

6

Notification by Institute/Department to the concerned students having less than 75% attendance

First week of every month for preceding month.

7

Last day of display of class test – I marks

Oct. 9, 2018 (Tuesday)for all other courses & Oct.25,2018(Thursday) for B.Tech 1st year

8

Vacation-I

6/11/2018 to 12/11/2018

9

Class Test – 2 (to be conducted by the respective Deptt./College)

Nov. 26, 2018 (Monday) - Nov. 28, 2018 (Wednesday)

10

Last working day of classes

Nov. 30, 2018 (Friday) (for all years)

11

Academic Audit

Dec. 3, 2018(Monday) – Dec.7, 2018 (Friday)

12

Submission of Detained students list to Academic Section by the respective Department Chairperson

Dec. 4, 2018 (Tuesday)

13

Final University Practical Examination

Dec. 4, 2018 (Tuesday) – 10 Dec., 2018 (Monday)

14

Last day of display of class test – 2 marks

Dec. 5, 2018 (Wednesday)

15

Commencement of University Theory Exam.

Dec. 11, 2018 (Tuesday) (for all years)

16

Winter Vacation

Dec.25, 2018 (Tuesday) to Jan. 01, 2019 (Tuesday)

17

Commencement of next session for even semester

Jan. 02, 2019 (Wednesday)

 

Note:

  1. Date sheet of Internal Practical Examination will be assigned by Chairperson of concerned Department.
  2. The Reports of Student Feed Back & Academic Audit will be submitted to Dr. Hari Om, Director, IQAC by 17/10/2018 and 10/12/2018 respectively.
  3. Registration is mandatory of all students.
  4. Concerned teacher will get it noted from students whose attendance is less than 75% at the end of every month.

 

DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS


 Self Study Report(SSR) for NAAC Accreditation 

Videos of NAAC Visit from 13 to 15 Oct. 2016: Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3

NAAC Accreditation Report


Follow YMCA