Sponsored Projects Cell

Director of the Sponsored Projects Cell (SPC): Dr. Rajkumar (email: rkumar_08@yahoo.com)

Sponsored Project Cell  Committee Members:

1 Professor Raj Kumar, Director, sponsored projects cell 01292310-123 rkumar_08@yahoo.com
2 Dr. Vikram Singh, Professor(Mechanical) 01292310-155 singhvikram77@gmail.com
3 Dr. Atul Mishra, Associate Professor(CE/IT) 01292310-105 mish.atul@gmail.com
4 Sh. V.K Sharma, Associate Professor(ECE) 01292310-141 v_k_sharma2000@yahoo.com
5 Dr. Renu Aggarwal, Assistant Professor(MBA) 01292310-172 renuymcaust@gmail.com
6 Ms. Shanktula, Assistant Professor(Electrical) 01292310-110 shaku_boora@yahoo.com
7 Dr. Manikant Yadav, Assistant Professor(HAS) 01292310-115 yadavmanikant64@gmail.com

The broad objectives of the cell would be as follows:

a) To educate/ inform faculty about various schemes for externally funded projects.

b) To act as a facilitating centre by guiding the respective departments of the University for external projects/ grants including but not limiting to
• Infrastructure development
• Upgradation of Laboratories
• Development of Academic & other facilities.
• Conduct of Conferences
• Faculty development programmes
• Seminar/ Workshop grant.

c) To enter into agreement, sign documents and authenticate records on behalf of the University as authorized by the competent authority.

d) To facilitate the secure of externally funded research and other projects in association with concerned department/ section from bodies like:
• All India council for Technical Education (AICTE)
• University Grants Commission (UGC)
• Department of Science and Technology (DST)
• Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC)
• Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)
• Association of Indian Universities (AIU)
& other Govt. / Private Agencies and similar bodies.

Follow YMCA